Orange County Fair: Photos from my Point-and-Shoot

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

hey folks, I’m in Huntington Beach, CA right now.  I photographed a beautiful wedding in La Jolla yesterday.  On Saturday, I photographed an engagement session at the luxurious St. Regis, Dana Point!

I left that shoot and went straight over to the Famous Orange County Fair in Costa Mesa, CA.  I met up with my friend Becker, who also happens to be one of the worlds most renowned wedding photographers.

We were on a mission to:

1.  Eat all of the famous fried fare fares!

2.  Photograph the fair scenery.  Here are some shots from my little point and shoot camera:

Lots of health food at this fair, like a Deep Fried Snickers!

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

I had one of these Cinnamon Rolls and yes, they were incredible.

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

How about a little evening photography?

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

Think I photoshopped this image?  Think again!  This is straight out of my Canon Point-and-Shoot camera!

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

Not a bad shot of the moon!

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

Sushi?  No thanks!

I spotted this tattoo:  “Jason’s Lucky Lady”.  Do you think that’s Jason?  I was slyly shooting from the hip to get this shot!

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

Deep Fried Butter:  You saw it here!  I did not try it.  But I did have some chocolate covered bacon.  Delicious!

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

Turkey Legs were everywhere.  And Hot Dogs!

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

The inside of my deep fried S’More

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

A very attractive photo of me.  Wonder what I’m eating?  I still cant tell if I liked it or hated it.  I took two bites.

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

Becker Photographer went for the block of curly fries.

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

Here it is:  the Krispy Kreme Jelly Fried Chicken Sandwich.  Bleh!

Deep fried S’more

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

Deep Fried White Castle Hamburger

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

Deep Fried Twinkie

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

You want it fried?  Totally!

Denver Colorado Photo class classes photography lessons

All for now.  I think I need to go take a shower!

Leave a Reply

